Test over. Newsletter dead.

I began this blog to test interest in the content to see if it could translate into a subscriber-supported newsletter that

discovers, develops, curates, and publishes news and information to  help businesses with 10 or fewer employees meet the challenges of operating a business in rural New York.

That idea is going out with the trash today.

Admittedly, I ran only a six month test, but I found no rural small business people interested enough in the information to sign up to get the content by email.

I’d hoped to interest chambers of commerce in purchasing the email newsletter for their members. No upstate chambers of commerce followed my Twitter feed, which suggests they don’t see value in the material for their members.

I’ll keep on curating content here at least for a while because I can’t run my business without the information I post here.

It was fun while it lasted.

~ Linda Aragoni

2 thoughts on “Test over. Newsletter dead.

Leave a Reply

